top of page

Nant-y-Bryniau Management Committee

Nant-y-Bryniau is overseen by a Management Committee which plays a strategic and advisory role in setting out and maintaining the vision, aims and objectives of the centre in conjunction with the education authority. Our committee has representatives from each of the unitary authorities of North Wales as well as members from the wider North Wales Adolescent Service Teams.  The committee members work to ensure that all pupils are safe, have their needs met, make appropriate progress and receive a good standard of education.


Further information about the functions, responsibilities and

mechanisms of the Management Committee can befound here: 


The following table shows the current membership of the management committee.


Screenshot 2022-05-23 at 10.32.13.png
Simon Anderson
Powys Local Authority Representative
Ellen Rowlands
Anglesey & Gwynedd Local Authority Representative
Gareth Hywel
Flintshire Local Authority Representative
Dafydd Ifans
Wrexham Local Authority Representative
Nicola Roberts
Denbighshire Local Authority Representative
Ceri Savage De Lifsitz
KITE Representative
Mathew Robertshaw
NWAS Service Manager
Sian Pineau
Vice-Chair, Safeguarding
Gareth Jones
Staff Representative
Kate Wright
Teacher in Charge
Sarah Williams
Conwy Local Authority Representative

To contact the Management Committee, please e-mail:

bottom of page